Jake Owen Announces New Album, “American Love”

Jake Owen Announces New Album, “American Love”

A new chapter is beginning for Jake Owen as he announces the details of his fifth studio album, American Love, due out July 29.

Jake Owen album coverAmerican Love is the result of the Florida natives journey and soul-searching after a tumultuous couple of years. “Over the past few years I’ve experienced the unexpected,” he said in a statement. “My Dad received a cancer diagnosis and I, unfortunately, went through a divorce.”

With those events taking Jake through some undoubtedly tough times, one would venture to guess that his latest music would lean a little more toward heartbreak. “I found myself gravitating to songs that had more of a positive vibe and actually made me feel better by singing them. Music truly does seem to help the healing process.”

Jake’s debut single from the new album, “American Country Love Song,” is currently rising up the billboard charts and sits at the number 17 spot. Reigning CMA Male Vocalist, Chris Stapleton and songwriter Hillary Lindsay can be heard adding their voices to some background vocals throughout the album.

“This record has been very enlightening because I found myself through the songs. I got back to basics with American Love,” Jake says of the project. “This is me, this is what I want to say and this is what I want people to remember me for.”

Jake recently signed on to participate in The City of Hope Celebrity Softball Game during CMA Music Fest, June 7 and will appear on Kenny Chesney’s Spread The Love Tour on select dates.


Jake Owen album coverAmerican Love Track Listing With Songwriters

1. American Love
(Jaren Johnston/Luke Laird)

2. After Midnight
(Rodney Dale Clawson/Matt Dragstrem/Shane McAnally)

3. Where I Am
(Ross Copperman/Hillary Lindsey/Shane McAnally)

4. Everybody Dies Young
(Ross Copperman/Shane McAnally/Josh Osborne/Scott Stepakoff)

5. VW Van
(Paul Reter/Brent Stenzel)

6. Good Company
(Matt Alderman/Tommy Cecil/Jared Mullins)

7. LAX
(Nathan Chapman/Andrew Dorff/Jake Owen)

8. If He Ain’t Gonna Love You
(Luke Laird/Shane McAnally/Chris Stapleton)

9. When You Love Someone
(Blair Daly/Hillary Lindsey/Sean McConnell)

10. You Ain’t Going Nowhere
(Ross Copperman/Dallas Davidson/Ashley Gorley)

11. American Country Love Song
(Ross Copperman/Ashley Gorley/Jaren Johnston)

Photo by David McClister/Sony Music Nashville

Daily Dose

Thomas Rhett Will Never Take Touring for Granted

Thomas Rhett Will Never Take Touring for Granted

Thomas Rhett is ready to hit the road and Bring The Bar To You in 2022!

Starting in June, Thomas will kick-off his Bring The Bar To You tour with back to back shows in Gilford, New Hampshire with openers Parker McCollum and Conner Smith.

After going through the last two years, Thomas says, “I’ll never take for granted being able to come see y’all and I’m so fired up to play some of these new ones that were made with these nights in mind. I have a feeling things are going to get loud – I’m counting down the days already!”

Photo Courtesy of Thomas Rhett