Blake Shelton Sings, Brings the Laughs and Wears a Funny Hat to Help Feed the Hungry

Blake Shelton Sings, Brings the Laughs and Wears a Funny Hat to Help Feed the Hungry

Accomplished songwriter Craig Wiseman hosted a sold-out fundraising event for Second Harvest last night (June 7) at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium.

The biggest name on the playbill was Blake Shelton’s, but songwriters Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne and artists Kane Brown and Chris Lane delivered their share of crowd-pleasing acoustic performances, funny anecdotes and snappy onstage banter.

Check out our photos from the event as well as the set lists below.

Writer’s Round with Josh Osborne, Shane McAnally and Craig Wiseman

  1. “Mama’s Broken Heart” Shane McAnally
  2. “Summertime” Craig Wiseman
  3. “John Cougar, John Deere, John 3:16” Josh Osborne
  4. “American Kids” Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne
  5. “Friday Nights” Craig Wiseman
  6. “Another Day In Paradise” Craig Wiseman
  7. “Hillbilly Deluxe” Craig Wiseman
  8. “Where the Green Grass Grows” Craig Wiseman
  9. “Merry Go Round” Josh Osborne and Shane McAnally
  10. “Fuzzy” Josh Osborne guitar, Shane McAnally vocals
  11. “Take Your Time” Josh Osborne
  12. “Downtown” Josh Osborne and Shane McAnally
  13. “Live Like You Were Dying” Craig Wiseman

Kane Brown

  1. “Wide Open”
  2. “She Can Pull It Off”
  3. “Used To Love You Sober”

Chris Lane

  1. “Saturday Night”
  2. “Fix”
  3. “I Want It That Way” (Backstreet Boys cover)
  4. “Can’t Feel My Face” (The Weeknd cover)
  5. “Sexy Back” (Justin Timberlake cover)
  6. “Want To Want Me” (Jason Derulo cover)
  7. “Bye Bye Bye” (’NSYNC cover)

Blake Shelton

  1. “Ol’ Red”
  2. “Sangria”
  3. “Home”
  4. “She’s Got a Way With Words” (by request)
  5. “Austin”
  6. “Came Here To Forget”
  7. “Boys ’Round Here”

photos by Jason Simanek

Daily Dose

Mixtape EP

Mixtape EP

Kane Brown will release a new seven-song EP, Mixtape Vol. 1, on Aug. 14. The new EP features four previously released tracks as well as three brand-new songs.