Jennifer Nettles Announces Track List to New 10-Song Holiday Album, “To Celebrate Christmas”

Jennifer Nettles Announces Track List to New 10-Song Holiday Album, “To Celebrate Christmas”

You can add Jennifer Nettles‘ name to the list of country stars who are releasing a holiday album this fall—a list that includes Reba McEntire, Loretta Lynn, Kacey Musgraves, Rascal Flatts, Chris Young and Brett Eldredge, among others.

Jennifer’s new album, To Celebrate Christmas, is scheduled to drop on Oct. 28 and features 10 songs, including Christmas standards “Do You Hear What I Hear,” “O Holy Night” and “The First Noel.” The album also features vocals from Idina Menzel on “Little Drummer Boy” and Andra Day on “God Rest Ye Merry Gentleman,” as well as the Dolly Parton-penned “Circle of Love.”

“I’m such a lover of this season and all of the magical feelings that surround us during the holidays so it will be exciting to share it with fans at our live shows,” said Jennifer in a press release. “Especially since the birth of my son, who arrived to us in December, I’ve found even more joy Christmas traditions and music. Having both Idina and Andra lend their idyllic voices to some of my favorite songs is the bow on top!”

To Celebrate Christmas is available for pre-order now.

To Celebrate Christmas Track List
1. “Go Tell It on the Mountain”
2. “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen” (featuring Andra Day)
3. “Little Drummer Boy” (featuring Idina Menzel)
4. “Celebrate Me Home”
5. “Circle of Love”
6. “Do You Hear What I Hear”
7. “Count Your Blessings Instead of Sheep”
8. “O Holy Night”
9. “Merry Christmas With Love”
10. “The First Noel”

photo courtesy of Big Machine Records

Daily Dose

Brian Kelley Finds A Solo Home

Brian Kelley Finds A Solo Home

Earlier this year Brian Kelley and Tyler Hubbard announced that while Florida Georgia Line would continue, both guys would also be venturing out to do their own musical projects. As their FGL song “Long Live” is knocking on the door to number-1, Tyler is also climbing the chart with Tim McGraw and their duet “Undivided.”

Now, Brian is giving fans a taste of what’s to come with his solo project – he shared, “There’s a new kind of cowboy in town…who’s ready to ride this wave? Can’t wait for y’all to hear this new music.”

Brian also made some news in announcing that he’s partnering with Warner Music Nashville when it comes to any future solo projects he has, “I couldn’t be more grateful for everyone who has helped me on my journey to get here. I’m humbled to team up with Warner Music Nashville to take the music I’ve been dreamin’ and schemin’ up to the next level. This is just the beginning of a whole new adventure. My vision for what’s next is a vibe and state of mind – get ready to ride the wave with ya Beach Cowboy, y’all!”

Photo Credit: Ben Christensen