Brett Eldredge Reveals Christmas Album Cover and Track Listing; Set for Oct. 28

Brett Eldredge Reveals Christmas Album Cover and Track Listing; Set for Oct. 28

Christmas just got a little bit cooler with the announcement of Brett Eldredge’s debut Christmas album, Glow, due out Oct. 28.

The singer has released the album cover, title and track listing of his first holiday effort. The 11-track album even includes a duet with Grammy Winner Meghan Trainor on “Baby It’s Cold Outside.”

“I’ve been inspired for this record from a very young age,” said Brett in a press release. “I dreamt of the day I could record all these classic songs that I’ve loved since I was a little kid. I recorded those classics in New York City and tried to give a tip of the hat to the ones that came before me – Bing Crosby, Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, Ray Charles – by adding that swing and that soul to the best of my ability.”

Brett, who is a huge fan of the Christmas holiday, had always wanted to record his own Christmas album complete with the classics we know and love like “I’ll Be Home for Christmas,” “White Christmas” and “Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!” The one song on the album that is not a classic is the title track, which Brett penned himself to include on his record.

“When it came to actually recording, I wanted to live in the experience,” Brett added. “We hung Christmas lights in the studio in the middle of May and had musicians from the best bands in the world all in the same room – from horns to strings.


Glow track listing:

  1. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  2. Baby, It’s Cold Outside (ft. Meghan Trainor)
  3. I’ll Be Home For Christmas
  4. The Christmas Song
  5. Glow
  6. White Christmas
  7. Winter Wonderland
  8. Merry Little Christmas
  9. Silent Night
  10. It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas
  11. First Noel

“Everyone was so inspired to make this classic record. I think it really shows in the songs and I can’t wait for people to hear that magic we found.”

And as for picking the title of the album? “I always use the word magic when it comes to Christmas, but that’s the feeling that Glow gives me when I hear it,” says Brett. “So it just seemed like the perfect title for a Christmas album.”

For a preview of what’s to come, check out Brett singing “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” in Dec. of 2015.


Daily Dose

Miranda Lambert is Settling Down and Setting Up Shop

Miranda Lambert is Settling Down and Setting Up Shop

If you’ve been to lower Broadway in Nashville over the last several years, you know country music artist owned honkytonks having been sprouting up all along Music City’s famous strip.

Jason Aldean, John Rich, Blake Shelton, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line and Alan Jackson all already have venues…but now there’s another name being thrown in the mix, and it’s a first!

Miranda Lambert will be the first female country artist to have a downtown venue. Miranda’s place will be located at 308 Broadway, and looks to be named “Miranda Lambert’s Casa Rosa.”

Miranda was perhaps encouraged to move into this new venture by a 2018 Nashville Business Journal poll. When music industry pros were asked, “Which female country star should open a downtown bar?” — Miranda garnered the most votes.

Miranda is partnering with TC Restaurant Group on the new place, and it looks like even more details will be revealed in the coming weeks.

Photo Credit: Ellen Von Unwerth