Josh Turner Readies New Album, “Deep South,” for March 10 Release

Josh Turner Readies New Album, “Deep South,” for March 10 Release

Josh Turner is making, what some might call, a comeback in country music with the announcement of the release of his sixth studio album, Deep South, on March 10. This will be the traditional-leaning singer’s first studio album in five years since the release of Punching Bag in 2012.

image006“I’m really proud of this album,” says Josh.  “It was really important for me to expand creatively and explore in new ways for this record. The way I pick songs is different now. There are so many things in my life and career that have matured me as an artist. I’ve had another child since my last project!”

The album will feature 11 tracks, including the single “Lay Low” and his current Top 20 hit, “Hometown Girl.” Since releasing his latest single, Josh performed the song on the stage of the Grand Ole Opry in May 2016.

The album’s title has deep meaning for the warm baritone singer. “It represents hardworking people who find joy in the simple things in life; heritage, church, community, high school sports, being outdoors. It is a culture.”

You can pre-order Josh’s new album, “Deep South” here.

Deep South Track Listing

1.  “Deep South”

2.  “All About You”

3.  “Hometown Girl”

4.  “Beach Bums”

5.  “Southern Drawl”

6.  “Where The Girls Are”

7.  “Never Had A Reason”

8.  “Wonder”

9.  “One Like Mine”

10. “Lay Low”

11. “Hawaiian Girl”

Photo by Tim Mosenfelder/Getty Images

Daily Dose

Brian Kelley Finds A Solo Home

Brian Kelley Finds A Solo Home

Earlier this year Brian Kelley and Tyler Hubbard announced that while Florida Georgia Line would continue, both guys would also be venturing out to do their own musical projects. As their FGL song “Long Live” is knocking on the door to number-1, Tyler is also climbing the chart with Tim McGraw and their duet “Undivided.”

Now, Brian is giving fans a taste of what’s to come with his solo project – he shared, “There’s a new kind of cowboy in town…who’s ready to ride this wave? Can’t wait for y’all to hear this new music.”

Brian also made some news in announcing that he’s partnering with Warner Music Nashville when it comes to any future solo projects he has, “I couldn’t be more grateful for everyone who has helped me on my journey to get here. I’m humbled to team up with Warner Music Nashville to take the music I’ve been dreamin’ and schemin’ up to the next level. This is just the beginning of a whole new adventure. My vision for what’s next is a vibe and state of mind – get ready to ride the wave with ya Beach Cowboy, y’all!”

Photo Credit: Ben Christensen