Lindsay Ell Makes New Music That’s “Worth the Wait”—New EP Due March 24

Lindsay Ell Makes New Music That’s “Worth the Wait”—New EP Due March 24

You won’t have to wait much longer to hear Lindsay Ell’s debut EP, appropriately titled, Worth the Wait. The singer announced today (March 17) that she will be releasing her new project on Friday, March 24.

The new EP enlists the talents of many of Nashville’s hottest songwriters, including Fred Wilhelm, Caitlyn Smith, Heather Morgan, Travis Meadow and Ryan Hurd. Also on board for the project is Kristian Bush, who produced the album.

“Lindsay has become a freaking superstar,” Kristian tells Nash Country Daily. “I think one of the things we’re finding is no one knew how well she could sing because they were just looking at her guitar. They were like, ‘Oh, that must be the device we’re using to talk about Lindsay Ell.’ I’m like, ‘I don’t know. Have you guys heard her sing? Like really sing.’ I didn’t get a lot of reaction until we started making recordings. Then I’m watching people’s eyes. They get bigger and bigger, and it looks like you’re looking at a cartoon character. And now the music. I told her, ‘You have to believe in the music you’re making. Otherwise, no one will believe you when they look at you or listen to you.’ She has done a fantastic job at stepping up to the plate and making and singing and interpreting. It reminds me of a female John Mayer, if he was making his first record or his second record, or Sheryl Crow’s first record.”

Worth the Wait contains six tracks, including a cover of John Mayer’s “Stop This Train,” where Lindsay shows off her guitar riffing skills.

The Alberta, Calgary, native is currently on tour as part of Brad Paisley’s Life Amplified Tour.

Worth the Wait Track List & Songwriters

1. “Waiting on You” (Lindsay Ell, Adam Hambrick, Andrew DeRoberts)
2. “Criminal” (Lindsay Ell, Chris Stevens, Fred Wilhelm)
3. “Space” (Caitlyn Smith, Heather Morgan, Maggie Chapman)
4. “Standing Here” (Melissa Peirce, Ryan Hurd, Chase McGill)
5. “Worth the Wait” (Lindsay Ell, Travis Meadows)
6. “Stop This Train” (John Mayer, Pino Palladion)

You can check out a live version of Lindsay’s “Worth the Wait” below.

Photo by Ford Fairchild / Broken Bow Records

Daily Dose

Thomas Rhett Will Never Take Touring for Granted

Thomas Rhett Will Never Take Touring for Granted

Thomas Rhett is ready to hit the road and Bring The Bar To You in 2022!

Starting in June, Thomas will kick-off his Bring The Bar To You tour with back to back shows in Gilford, New Hampshire with openers Parker McCollum and Conner Smith.

After going through the last two years, Thomas says, “I’ll never take for granted being able to come see y’all and I’m so fired up to play some of these new ones that were made with these nights in mind. I have a feeling things are going to get loud – I’m counting down the days already!”

Photo Courtesy of Thomas Rhett