Rascal Flatts Announce Track List for New Album, “Back To Us”

Rascal Flatts Announce Track List for New Album, “Back To Us”

Rascal Flatts is gearing up for the release of their tenth studio album, Back To Us. In preparation for the release, the guys—Gary LeVox, Jay DeMarcus and Joe Don Rooney— are revealing the tracks included on the album.

“There was a nostalgic feeling between the three of us while in the studio for this record, a feeling that was more reminiscent of our first albums,” said Jay.

The new album, set to drop on May 19, is the follow-up to their successful hit-producing album, Rewind, and features 13 new tracks (on deluxe edition) from some of country’s top songwriters, including Jesse Frasure, Cary Barlow, Shay Mooney of Dan+Shay, Luke Laird, Chris Stapleton and Chris DeSefano.

Joe Don, Jay and Gary have included some of their own cuts on the album such as, “Dance,” co-written by Joe Don; “Kiss While I Can,” co-written by Jay and “Our Night To Shine,” co-written by Gary. All three members also collaborated on the song “Are You Happy Now,” which features Lauren Alaina on vocals.

The trio will perform their current single and lead track off the album, “Yours If You Want It,” at the 52nd Annual Academy Awards in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 2 on CBS.

BACK TO US TRACK LIST with Songwriters
1. “Yours If You Want It”  – (Written by Andrew Dorff, Jonathan Singleton)
2. “Back To Us” – (Written by Cary Barlowe, David Hodges, Josh Thompson)
3. “I Know You Won’t” – (Written by Steve McEwan, Wendell Lee Mobley, Neil Thrasher)
4. “Hopin’ You Were Lookin’” –  (Written by Cary Barlowe, Jesse Frasure, Shay Mooney, Dan Smyers)
5. “Dance”  – (Written by Joe Don Rooney, Blair Daly, Troy Verges)
6. “Are You Happy Now” with Lauren Alaina –  (Written by Jay DeMarcus, Gary LeVox, Joe Don Rooney, Sean McConnell)
7. “Love What You’ve Done With The Place” – (Written by Benjy Davis, Shay Mooney)
8. “Kiss You While I Can” –  (Written by Jay DeMarcus, Steven Lee Olsen, Greg Wells)
9. “Vandalized” –  (Written by Luke Laird, Chris Stapleton)
10.”Our Night To Shine” – (Written by Gary LeVox, Chris DeStefano, Travis Hill)

Deluxe Edition Tracks – Exclusive to Amazon
11. “Hands Talk”  – (Written by Gary LeVox, busbee, Jon Nite)
12. “Thieves” – (Written by Jay DeMarcus, Gary LeVox, Scooter Carusoe, Chris DeStefano)
13. “Roller Rink” – (Written by Nick Brophy, Jeffrey East, Jennifer Hanson)

Daily Dose

Thomas Rhett Will Never Take Touring for Granted

Thomas Rhett Will Never Take Touring for Granted

Thomas Rhett is ready to hit the road and Bring The Bar To You in 2022!

Starting in June, Thomas will kick-off his Bring The Bar To You tour with back to back shows in Gilford, New Hampshire with openers Parker McCollum and Conner Smith.

After going through the last two years, Thomas says, “I’ll never take for granted being able to come see y’all and I’m so fired up to play some of these new ones that were made with these nights in mind. I have a feeling things are going to get loud – I’m counting down the days already!”

Photo Courtesy of Thomas Rhett