Eli Young Band Leaves Their “Fingerprints” All Over New Album; Announces Track Listing

Eli Young Band Leaves Their “Fingerprints” All Over New Album; Announces Track Listing

Eli Young Band has announced that they will be bringing new music to fans with the June 16 release of their album, Fingerprints—their fifth studio album and first for their new label, Valory Music Co.

“With this album, we made a concerted effort to take our cues from our fans,” said EYB’s bass player Jon Jones. “We’ve really paid attention to which songs they respond to during the live shows, whether they were the singles, or deep album cuts. We wanted to go into the studio with sounds that have resonated the most with the fans.”

“We started out as college friends united through music and while we’ve grown into much more, this album really is a return to where we came from,” added guitarist James Young.

The band took to Facebook this morning (April 21) to make the official announcement.

The new album features 11 tracks, eight of which were co-written by members of the band, including the romantic “Skin & Bones,” which was written by Mike Eli, Phil Barton and Lori McKenna about Mike’s connection with his wife Kacey.

“We’ve become so intertwined it’s hard to say where I end and she begins,” said Mike. “I’ve noticed certain things that I do and I am, simply because of her.”

Fingerprints, which features the lead single, “Saltwater Gospel,” is the first new music from the band in three years. Their previous album, 10,000 Towns, was released in 2014. While keeping with their familiar sound, the new music will introduce fans to an edgier, rocking side of the foursome.

“We owe everything to our fans,” said Mike. “We get to do what we love every day because of them.”

Fingerprints Track Listing with songwriters
1.    “Saltwater Gospel” | Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon, Ashley Gorley
2.    “Fingerprints” | Mike Eli, James Young, Ross Copperman, Josh Osborne
3.    “Never Again” | Ryan Hurd, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz
4.    “Old Songs” | Mike Eli, Andrew DeRoberts, Adam Hambrick, Jason Nix
5.    “Drive” | Mike Eli, Ross Copperman, Tom Douglas, Ashley Gorley
6.    “Skin & Bones” | Mike Eli, Phil Barton, Lori McKenna  
7.    “A Heart Needs A Break” | Ross Copperman, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne 
8.    “Once” | Mike Eli, James Young, Josh Osborne, Laura Veltz 
9.    “Never Land” | Mike Eli, James Young, Ross Copperman, Jon Nite 
10.   “God Love The Rain” | Mike Eli, Erik Dylan, Jason Nix
11.   “The Days I Feel Alone” | Mike Eli, Andrew DeRoberts, Adam Hambrick, Jason Nix 

Daily Dose

Christmas Wish

Christmas Wish

Maddie & Tae will release a new holiday EP, We Need Christmas, on Oct. 23. The six-song project includes two original tunes and four holiday standards. photo by AFF-USA.com