After No. 1 Success of “My Girl,” Dylan Scott Announces New Single, “Hooked” [Watch the Video]

After No. 1 Success of “My Girl,” Dylan Scott Announces New Single, “Hooked” [Watch the Video]

Fresh off the breakout success of his current single, “My Girl,” which reached No. 1 on both the Billboard Country Airplay chart and Mediabase chart last week, Dylan Scott tells Nash Country Daily that his next single will be “Hooked.”

Penned by Lindsay Rimes, Seth Ennis and Morgan Evans, “Hooked” will be featured on the Deluxe Edition of Dylan’s self-titled debut album, which will drop on August 4. In addition to the original album’s 13 songs, the Deluxe Edition will feature three new tracks: “Hooked,” “Can’t Take Her Anywhere” and “Sleeping Beauty.”

“The new single is a song off the Deluxe that I did not write, so that narrows it down to one song, ‘Hooked,’” says Dylan to NCD. “We’re excited about it. A buddy of mine sent it to me in an email, and it was one of those moments where it immediately took me back to where I was 11, 12, 13, 14 years old and just a fan of music. I could see myself riding around and just jamming to this up-tempo song.”

Watch Dylan’s “Hooked” video below.

Dylan Scott Deluxe Edition Track Listing with Songwriters

  1. “My Girl” (Dylan Scott, Josh Kerr)
  2. “Crazy Over Me” (Dylan Scott, Matt Alderman)
  3. “Lay It On Me” (Dylan Scott, Josh Kerr”
  4. “Ball Cap” (Dylan Scott, Cassidy Lynn Alexander, Forest Glen Whitehead)
  5. “Hooked” (Lindsay Rimes, Seth Ennis, Morgan Evans) *
  6. “Sleeping Beauty” (Dylan Scott, Lee Brice, Matt Alderman) *
  7. “My Town” (Matt Alderman, Curt Gibbs, David Fanning)
  8. “Beer Buddies” (Dylan Scott, Forest Glen Whitehead)
  9. “Passenger Seat” (Dylan Scott, Josh Kerr, Forest Glen Whitehead)
  10. “Can’t Take Her Anywhere” (Dylan Scott, Josh Kerr, Mike Krompass) *
  11. “I Lost You” (Matt Alderman, Sarah Davidson, Ty Graham)
  12. “Do You Think About Me” (Dylan Scott, Matt Alderman, Tommy Cecil)
  13. “Living Room” (Brian Callihan, Matt Rogers, Wynn Varble)
  14. “Freak Show” (Matt Alderman, Curt Gibbs, Mike Eli, Jon Jones)
  15. “Back” (Josh Osborne, Scott Stepakoff, Jimmy Robbins)
  16. “Rules” (Steph Jones, Jeston Cade, Jordan Reynolds)

*New songs

photo by Joseph Llanes

Daily Dose

Thomas Rhett Will Never Take Touring for Granted

Thomas Rhett Will Never Take Touring for Granted

Thomas Rhett is ready to hit the road and Bring The Bar To You in 2022!

Starting in June, Thomas will kick-off his Bring The Bar To You tour with back to back shows in Gilford, New Hampshire with openers Parker McCollum and Conner Smith.

After going through the last two years, Thomas says, “I’ll never take for granted being able to come see y’all and I’m so fired up to play some of these new ones that were made with these nights in mind. I have a feeling things are going to get loud – I’m counting down the days already!”

Photo Courtesy of Thomas Rhett