AmericanaFest Announces Final Round of Performers, Including Lee Ann Womack, Reckless Kelly, Shelby Lynne, Allison Moorer, Sam Outlaw & More

AmericanaFest Announces Final Round of Performers, Including Lee Ann Womack, Reckless Kelly, Shelby Lynne, Allison Moorer, Sam Outlaw & More

Almost 300 artists will descend upon Nashville for the 17th annual AmericanaFest on Sept. 12–17.

Today (Aug. 1), the Americana Music Association announced the final round of artists who are slated to perform during the six-day event, including Lee Ann Womack, Reckless Kelly, Shelby Lynne & Allison Moorer, Sam Outlaw and more.

Previously announced performers include Brandy Clark, Rodney Crowell, Turnpike Troubadours, Bruce Robison, Jason Eady, Deer Tick, SUSTO, Band of Heathens, Micky & the Motorcars, Jim Lauderdale, Hayes Carll, Amanda Shires, Lori McKenna, Drive-By Truckers, David Ramirez, The Wood Brothers and more.

The 2017 Americana Honors & Awards show, which is the centerpiece of AmericanaFest, will be held September 13 at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium.

Tickets are on sale now.

Check out the newly announced list of performers below.

  • A.J. Croce
  • Amelia White and The Blue Souvenirs
  • Amy Black
  • Belle Plaine
  • Big Star’s Third Live
  • Billy Strings
  • Blackfoot Gypsies
  • Blair Crimmins and The Hookers
  • Bonnie Bishop
  • Brigitte DeMeyer
  • Caitlyn Smith
  • Cale Tyson
  • Carson McHone
  • Carter Sampson
  • Cat Clyde
  • Cereus Bright
  • Charlie Mars
  • Christian Lopez
  • Colin Hay
  • Colter Wall
  • Danni Nicholls
  • Danny Burns
  • Darling West
  • Dave Alvin
  • David Mayfield Parade
  • David Myles
  • Don Gallardo
  • Early James & the Latest
  • Eddie Berman
  • Escondido
  • Falls
  • Faustina Masigat
  • Front Country
  • Gill Landry
  • Grant-Lee Phillips
  • Harrow Fair
  • High Plains Jamboree
  • India Ramey
  • Jack Ingram
  • Jamie Kent
  • Jamtown
  • Jason Wilber
  • Jesse Dayton
  • Jimmy Lumpkin and the Revival
  • Joana Serrat
  • Joey Kneiser
  • Jon Langford
  • Joseph Huber
  • K Phillips
  • Kaia Kater
  • Kamara Thomas
  • Korby Lenker
  • Kristina Murray
  • Lee Ann Womack & Friends
  • Leyla McCalla
  • Liz Cooper & The Stampede
  • Lucie Silvas
  • Mark Erelli
  • Mary Bragg
  • Max Gomez
  • Me And My Brother
  • Motel Radio
  • Muddy Ruckus
  • Natalie Hemby
  • Old Sea Brigade
  • Otis Gibbs
  • Parsonsfield
  • Rachel Baiman
  • Rayna Gellert with Kieran Kane
  • Reckless Kelly
  • Reuben Bidez
  • Robby Hecht
  • Robyn Hitchcock
  • Ryan Tanner
  • Sam Outlaw
  • Sarah Shook & the Disarmers
  • Shane Nicholson
  • Shelby Lynne & Allison Moorer
  • Shelly Fairchild
  • Skyway Man
  • Taasha Coates
  • Tattletale Saints
  • Ted Russell Kamp
  • The Americans
  • The Lowest Pair
  • The Mulligan Brothers
  • The Steel Woods
  • The Stray Birds
  • Tony Joe White
  • Trout Steak Revival
  • Vikesh Kapoor
  • Webb Wilder
  • Wild Ponies
  • Will Hoge
  • Will Kimbrough
  • Zach Schmidt
  • Zephaniah O’Hora

Photo courtesy Shore Fire Media

Daily Dose

Miranda Lambert is Settling Down and Setting Up Shop

Miranda Lambert is Settling Down and Setting Up Shop

If you’ve been to lower Broadway in Nashville over the last several years, you know country music artist owned honkytonks having been sprouting up all along Music City’s famous strip.

Jason Aldean, John Rich, Blake Shelton, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line and Alan Jackson all already have venues…but now there’s another name being thrown in the mix, and it’s a first!

Miranda Lambert will be the first female country artist to have a downtown venue. Miranda’s place will be located at 308 Broadway, and looks to be named “Miranda Lambert’s Casa Rosa.”

Miranda was perhaps encouraged to move into this new venture by a 2018 Nashville Business Journal poll. When music industry pros were asked, “Which female country star should open a downtown bar?” — Miranda garnered the most votes.

Miranda is partnering with TC Restaurant Group on the new place, and it looks like even more details will be revealed in the coming weeks.

Photo Credit: Ellen Von Unwerth