Reba McEntire to Host 8th Annual “CMA Country Christmas” TV Special & Release New Holiday Music

Reba McEntire to Host 8th Annual “CMA Country Christmas” TV Special & Release New Holiday Music

After seven years with Jennifer Nettles as the emcee, CMA Country Christmas will turn to Reba McEntire to host its eight annual showcase.

The two-hour holiday music celebration, which will be taped at Nashville’s Grand Ole Opry House on Nov. 14, will air on ABC on Nov. 27 at 7 p.m. CT.

“Christmas is such a special time,” said Reba. “It reminds me of growing up in Oklahoma and singing carols with my family. I’m just tickled to join a group of some of my best country buddies onstage to celebrate the holiday season. This is where my love of music began.”

The lineup of artists performing at the shindig will be announced soon. Tickets for the taping of CMA Country Christmas go on sale Oct. 6.

To get you in the holiday spirit, Reba will release a rebooted version of her 2016 album, My Kind of Christmas, on Oct. 13 on Nash Icon Records. The newly packaged album follows last year’s limited release and includes new collaborations with Vince Gill and Amy Grant, Lauren Daigle, Darius Rucker, and Kelly Clarkson and Trisha Yearwood.

My Kind of Christmas Track List

  1. “Winter Wonderland”
  2. “The Christmas Song” (Chestnuts Roasting On an Open Fire)
  3. “Mary, Did You Know?” (with Vince Gill and Amy Grant)
  4. “Jingle Bell Rock”
  5. “O Holy Night”
  6. “Hard Candy Christmas”
  7. “Back to God” (with Lauren Daigle) (Acoustic Version)
  8. “Santa Claus Is Coming to Town”
  9. “O Come All Ye Faithful”
  10. “O Little Town of Bethlehem” (with Darius Rucker)
  11. “White Christmas”
  12. “Jingle Bells”
  13. “I’ll Be Home for Christmas”
  14. “Silent Night” (with Kelly Clarkson and Trisha Yearwood)

photo by Bob D’Amico/ABC

Daily Dose

Brian Kelley Finds A Solo Home

Brian Kelley Finds A Solo Home

Earlier this year Brian Kelley and Tyler Hubbard announced that while Florida Georgia Line would continue, both guys would also be venturing out to do their own musical projects. As their FGL song “Long Live” is knocking on the door to number-1, Tyler is also climbing the chart with Tim McGraw and their duet “Undivided.”

Now, Brian is giving fans a taste of what’s to come with his solo project – he shared, “There’s a new kind of cowboy in town…who’s ready to ride this wave? Can’t wait for y’all to hear this new music.”

Brian also made some news in announcing that he’s partnering with Warner Music Nashville when it comes to any future solo projects he has, “I couldn’t be more grateful for everyone who has helped me on my journey to get here. I’m humbled to team up with Warner Music Nashville to take the music I’ve been dreamin’ and schemin’ up to the next level. This is just the beginning of a whole new adventure. My vision for what’s next is a vibe and state of mind – get ready to ride the wave with ya Beach Cowboy, y’all!”

Photo Credit: Ben Christensen