Jason Isbell to Release New Live Album From Ryman Auditorium Shows + Announces 6 New Ryman Dates

Jason Isbell to Release New Live Album From Ryman Auditorium Shows + Announces 6 New Ryman Dates

If you didn’t get the chance to see Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit perform one of six shows at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium in October 2017, you can can live vicariously through Jason’s upcoming album, Live From the Ryman.

The upcoming album features 13 songs—including “Cover Me Up” and “If We Were Vampires”—that were recorded live at the Ryman.

The new album will drop on Oct. 19, just in time to put you in the mood for Jason’s new six-night run at the Ryman on Oct. 22, 23, 24, 26, 27 and 28. Tickets for the new dates go on sale on June 15.

Jason’s 400 Unit band features Derry deBorja (keyboards), Chad Gamble (drums), Jimbo Hart (bass), Amanda Shires (fiddle) and Sadler Vaden (guitar).

Live From the Ryman Track List

  1. “Hope The High Road”
  2. “24 Frames”
  3. “White Man’s World”
  4. “Flagship”
  5. “Cumberland Gap”
  6. “Something More Than Free”
  7. “The Life You Chose”
  8. “Elephant”
  9. “Flying Over Water”
  10. “Last Of My Kind”
  11. “Cover Me Up”
  12. “Super 8”
  13. “If We Were Vampires

photo by Jason Simanek

Daily Dose

Brian Kelley Finds A Solo Home

Brian Kelley Finds A Solo Home

Earlier this year Brian Kelley and Tyler Hubbard announced that while Florida Georgia Line would continue, both guys would also be venturing out to do their own musical projects. As their FGL song “Long Live” is knocking on the door to number-1, Tyler is also climbing the chart with Tim McGraw and their duet “Undivided.”

Now, Brian is giving fans a taste of what’s to come with his solo project – he shared, “There’s a new kind of cowboy in town…who’s ready to ride this wave? Can’t wait for y’all to hear this new music.”

Brian also made some news in announcing that he’s partnering with Warner Music Nashville when it comes to any future solo projects he has, “I couldn’t be more grateful for everyone who has helped me on my journey to get here. I’m humbled to team up with Warner Music Nashville to take the music I’ve been dreamin’ and schemin’ up to the next level. This is just the beginning of a whole new adventure. My vision for what’s next is a vibe and state of mind – get ready to ride the wave with ya Beach Cowboy, y’all!”

Photo Credit: Ben Christensen