Lee Ann Womack to Be Honored With “Golden Note” Industry Award

Lee Ann Womack to Be Honored With “Golden Note” Industry Award

Following in the prestigious footsteps of Reba McEntire, Garth Brooks, Alan Jackson and more, Lee Ann Womack will be honored with the Golden Note Award as the 56th annual ASCAP Country Music Awards on Nov. 12 in Nashville.

The ASCAP Golden Note Award is presented to songwriters, composers and artists who have achieved extraordinary career milestones. Previous Golden Note recipients include Don Williams, Garth Brooks, Kenny Rogers, Lindsey Buckingham, Lionel Richie, Alan Jackson, Reba McEntire, JD Souther and more.

Over her 20-plus-year career, Lee Ann has scored a number of Top 5 hits, including “I Hope You Dance,” “The Fool,” “You’ve Got to Talk to Me,” “A Little Past Little Rock,” “Ashes By Now” and more. Her 2000 album, I Hope You Dance, has been certified triple platinum by the RIAA.

The ASCAP Country Music Awards is an invitation-only gala that celebrates the songwriters and publishers of ASCAP’s most performed country songs of the previous year.

photo by Tammie Arroyo, AFF-USA.com

Daily Dose

Chris Young Earns 3 CMA Award Nominations

Chris Young Earns 3 CMA Award Nominations

Congrats to Chris Young who is a 3-time CMA Award nominee this year.

His song “Famous Friends”, which he sings with Kane Brown, racked up nominations in the categories of Single, Musical Event, and Video of the Year.

Talking about his nominations, Chris says “I was blown away by the fact that there were three award nominations for the song. I mean, there’s so much that’s gone into it and so many people that have fallen in love with it and supported it and, you know, just having a hit with your friend in the first place is great with a song like “Famous Friends” with my buddy Kane Brown, but then to be nominated for three different CMA Awards, including Single of the Year. It’s just incredible.”

Chris, Kane and all the other nominees will learn if they’re taking home trophies, when the 55th Annual CMA Awards are handed out in Nashville on Wednesday November 10 – broadcasted live on ABC.

Photo Credit: Jeff Johnson