Jessie Ritter Bests More Than 800 Artists to Win 2018 “Nash Next” Competition

Jessie Ritter Bests More Than 800 Artists to Win 2018 “Nash Next” Competition

After a four-month-long competition that featured more than 800 artists from around the country, Jessie Ritter has been named the 2018 Nash Next champion.

(from left) Ty Bentli, Kelly Ford, Chuck Wicks, Jessie Ritter, Elaina Smith and Shawn Parr

Jessie, a Fort Walton Beach, Fla., native, bested nine other finalists during the Nash Next finale at Nashville’s Wildhorse Saloon on Oct. 11. As winner of the fourth annual competition, Jessie will receive a recording contract with Nash Next Records under the Big Machine Label Group umbrella and substantial radio exposure on Cumulus radio stations nationwide.

“I’m very excited and blessed for this opportunity,” said Jessie. “God has given me patience and strength throughout this entire process and I’m humbled to be crowned the Nash Next winner. This is where I’m meant to be, and I can’t wait for the adventure that lies ahead.”

Daily Dose

Chris Young Earns 3 CMA Award Nominations

Chris Young Earns 3 CMA Award Nominations

Congrats to Chris Young who is a 3-time CMA Award nominee this year.

His song “Famous Friends”, which he sings with Kane Brown, racked up nominations in the categories of Single, Musical Event, and Video of the Year.

Talking about his nominations, Chris says “I was blown away by the fact that there were three award nominations for the song. I mean, there’s so much that’s gone into it and so many people that have fallen in love with it and supported it and, you know, just having a hit with your friend in the first place is great with a song like “Famous Friends” with my buddy Kane Brown, but then to be nominated for three different CMA Awards, including Single of the Year. It’s just incredible.”

Chris, Kane and all the other nominees will learn if they’re taking home trophies, when the 55th Annual CMA Awards are handed out in Nashville on Wednesday November 10 – broadcasted live on ABC.

Photo Credit: Jeff Johnson