Trisha Yearwood Hosts “Let’s Be Frank” Album Release Party in NYC [Photo Gallery]

Trisha Yearwood Hosts “Let’s Be Frank” Album Release Party in NYC [Photo Gallery]

Trisha Yearwood released her first full-length studio album in more than 10 years on Feb. 15 with Let’s Be Frank, a collection of tune made famous by Frank Sinatra.

Trisha recorded 11 of Sinatra’s tracks live with a 55 piece orchestra at the iconic Capitol Records building in Hollywood using Sinatra’s microphone and sitting on the same stool where he sat while recording the originals.

With a recording career that spanned more than 50 years—and 59 albums—Sinatra’s catalog of work is formidable, but, as Trisha says, she went with her instincts when creating her collection.

“I went through and kind of highlighted classic Frank songs that you have to do—and then my favorite songs that I have to do,” says Trisha. “And I remember the first sit-down meeting with [producer] Don Was, and he said, ‘Ok, right now, just write down 12 songs. If you had to pick 12, what would they be?’ And, honestly, this album turned out to be 11 of the 12! And the twelfth song ended up being an original song [“For the Last Time”] that I wrote with Garth, which I never intended to be on the record. It just kind of found its way because it seemed to fit.”

To celebrate the release of the new album, Trisha hosted a signing party at William Sonoma in New York City on Feb. 14, performed at NYC’s Rainbow Room and stopped by Live With Kelly & Ryan on Feb. 15.

Check out our photo gallery from Trisha’s album signing party in NYC, courtesy of Steven Bergman,

Let’s Be Frank Track List

  1. “Witchcraft”
  2. “Drinking Again”
  3. “All the Way”
  4. “Come Fly With Me”
  5. “Over the Rainbow”
  6. “One for My Baby”
  7. “They All Laughed”
  8. “If I Loved You”
  9. “The Man That Got Away”
  10. “The Lady Is a Tramp”
  11. “For the Last Time”
  12. “I’ll Be Seeing You”

Daily Dose

Feeling Dangerous

Feeling Dangerous

Morgan Wallen will release his sophomore album, Dangerous: The Double Album, on Jan. 8, 2021. The 30-song project will feature more than a dozen songs co-penned by Morgan.