Old Crow Medicine Show to Release “Live at the Ryman” Album on Sept. 20

Old Crow Medicine Show to Release “Live at the Ryman” Album on Sept. 20

After more than 40 performances on the Ryman Auditorium stage—including 20 headlining gigs—Old Crow Medicine Show will release a new album commemorating their time at the iconic Nashville venue.

The Grammy-winning roots band will release Live at the Ryman on Sept. 20. The 11-track album, which was recorded during various headlining performances, features fan-favorties like “Wagon Wheel” and “Take ’Em Away,” as well as covers such as “Sixteen Tons,” “Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man” and “Will the Circle Be Unbroken.”

Old Crow will return to the Ryman on Dec. 30 and 31 for their annual New Year’s Eve shows, a tradition that began in 2009.

Live at the Ryman Track Listing

  1. Welcome to the Ryman
  2. Tell It to Me
  3. Shout Mountain Music
  4. Take ‘Em Away
  5. Brushy Mountain Conjugal Trailer
  6. CC Rider
  7. Sixteen Tons
  8. Methamphetamine
  9. Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man
  10. Wagon Wheel
  11. Will the Circle Be Unbroken

photo by O’Connor/AFF-USA.com

Daily Dose

Brian Kelley Finds A Solo Home

Brian Kelley Finds A Solo Home

Earlier this year Brian Kelley and Tyler Hubbard announced that while Florida Georgia Line would continue, both guys would also be venturing out to do their own musical projects. As their FGL song “Long Live” is knocking on the door to number-1, Tyler is also climbing the chart with Tim McGraw and their duet “Undivided.”

Now, Brian is giving fans a taste of what’s to come with his solo project – he shared, “There’s a new kind of cowboy in town…who’s ready to ride this wave? Can’t wait for y’all to hear this new music.”

Brian also made some news in announcing that he’s partnering with Warner Music Nashville when it comes to any future solo projects he has, “I couldn’t be more grateful for everyone who has helped me on my journey to get here. I’m humbled to team up with Warner Music Nashville to take the music I’ve been dreamin’ and schemin’ up to the next level. This is just the beginning of a whole new adventure. My vision for what’s next is a vibe and state of mind – get ready to ride the wave with ya Beach Cowboy, y’all!”

Photo Credit: Ben Christensen