Cole Swindell Says He Is a “Huge Fan” of Ingrid Andress & Her Top 5 Hit, “More Hearts Than Mine”

Cole Swindell Says He Is a “Huge Fan” of Ingrid Andress & Her Top 5 Hit, “More Hearts Than Mine”

Ingrid Andress’ debut single, “More Hearts Than Mine,” climbed to No. 4 on the Billboard Country Airplay this week as it continues to make a push for the top spot.

While the tune, which was penned by Ingrid, Sam Ellis and Derrick Southerland, has been climbing the charts for 43 weeks, Ingrid’s Warner Music Nashville labelmate Cole Swindell knew it was a bona fide hit months ago.

During the CMA Awards in November 2019, Cole told Nash Country Daily that he was a “huge fan” of Ingrid and her debut single.

“I’m a huge Ingrid Andress fan—and fan of her single [“More Hearts Than Mine”],” says Cole. “She is special. I hope we get to write songs together or collaborate someday, whatever. If she ever wants to do a show with me, she’s welcome.”

Ingrid was named to the CRS 2020 New Faces class with Morgan Evans, Riley Green, Runaway June and Mitchell Tenpenny.

Listen to “More Hearts Than Mine” below.

photo by Tammie Arroyo,

Daily Dose

Chris Young Earns 3 CMA Award Nominations

Chris Young Earns 3 CMA Award Nominations

Congrats to Chris Young who is a 3-time CMA Award nominee this year.

His song “Famous Friends”, which he sings with Kane Brown, racked up nominations in the categories of Single, Musical Event, and Video of the Year.

Talking about his nominations, Chris says “I was blown away by the fact that there were three award nominations for the song. I mean, there’s so much that’s gone into it and so many people that have fallen in love with it and supported it and, you know, just having a hit with your friend in the first place is great with a song like “Famous Friends” with my buddy Kane Brown, but then to be nominated for three different CMA Awards, including Single of the Year. It’s just incredible.”

Chris, Kane and all the other nominees will learn if they’re taking home trophies, when the 55th Annual CMA Awards are handed out in Nashville on Wednesday November 10 – broadcasted live on ABC.

Photo Credit: Jeff Johnson