The Top 10 on the Billboard Country Airplay Chart Is All Sorts of Crazy Cool Right Now

The Top 10 on the Billboard Country Airplay Chart Is All Sorts of Crazy Cool Right Now

The Billboard Country Airplay chart’s Top 10 has a little bit of everything this week.

For starters, Gabby Barrett’s debut single, “I Hope,” is No. 1. A female artist has not topped the chart with her debut single since Carly Pearce’s “Every Little Thing” in 2017.

Not far behind Gabby, Ingrid Andress’ debut single, “More Hearts Than Mine,” is No. 4, which means two solo female artists are in the Top 5 with their debut singles.

The Top 10 also features two legit duets: Blake Shelton and Gwen Stefani’s “Nobody But You” is No. 2, while Carly Pearce and Lee Brice’s “I Hope You’re Happy Now” is No. 9.

Two additional songs in the Top 10 are collaborative efforts: Thomas Rhett’s “Beer Can’t Fix” featuring Jon Pardi is No. 6, while Luke Combs’ “Does to Me” featuring Eric Church is No. 7.

In addition to Gabby’s “I Hope,” two songs in the Top 10 have already reached No. 1: Brett Young’s “Catch” is No. 5, while Jake Owen’s “Homemade” is No. 10.

Morgan Wallen has his third Top 5 with “Chasin’ You,” following chart-toppers “Whiskey Glasses” and “Up Down.”

Finally, Travis Denning’s “After a Few” is No. 8 after 58 weeks on the chart. Last week, “After a Few” shattered the record (50) for most weeks needed to break into the Top 10.

Billboard Country Airplay Chart Top 10

1. “I Hope” – Gabby Barrett
2. “Nobody But You” Blake Shelton & Gwen Stefani
3. “Chasin’ You” – Morgan Wallen
4. “More Hearts Than Mine” – Ingrid Andress
5. “Catch” – Brett Young
6. “Beer Can’t Fix” – Thomas Rhett feat. Jon Pardi
7. “Does to Me” – Luke Combs feat. Eric Church
8. ” After a Few” – Travis Denning
9. “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice
10. “Homemade” – Jake Owen

photos by

Daily Dose

Classic Cam

Classic Cam

Cam will release her sophomore album, The Otherside, on Oct. 30. The 11-song project, which features single “Classic,” follows her 2015 major-label debut album, Untamed.