Listen to Lauren Alaina’s Delicate New Duet With Lukas Graham, “What Do You Think Of?”

Listen to Lauren Alaina’s Delicate New Duet With Lukas Graham, “What Do You Think Of?”

Lauren Alaina released her new EP, Getting Over Him, on Sept. 4. Lauren co-penned every track on the six-song project, which features duets with Jon Pardi on the title track and Danish pop star Lukas Graham on “What Do You Think Of?”

“I feel like this music shows my personal growth and my emotional growth,” says Lauren. “This EP of songs is all about loving myself through other people not loving me and not staying with me. It’s about me being able to get back to that same confident girl I wrote about on Road Less Travelled and to hold on to that confidence. I get to celebrate that with this music and I am so excited. I can’t wait for the fans to hear it.” 

Listen to Lauren’s new duet with Lukas Graham below.

Getting Over Him Track List & Songwriters

  1. “Run” (Lauren Alaina/Ben Johnson/Kennedi)
  2. “If I Was A Beer” (Lauren Alaina/David Garcia/Hardy)
  3. “Bar Back” (Lauren Alaina/David Garcia/Hilary Lindsay)
  4. “Getting Over Him” with Jon Pardi (Lauren Alaina/Paul DiGiovan)
  5. “See You In Your Hometown” (Lauren Alaina/Ben Johnson/ Kennedi)
  6. “What Do You Think Of?” with Lukas Graham (Lauren Alaina/Johan Carlsson/Asia Whiteacre)

photo by O’Connor,

Daily Dose

Brian Kelley Finds A Solo Home

Brian Kelley Finds A Solo Home

Earlier this year Brian Kelley and Tyler Hubbard announced that while Florida Georgia Line would continue, both guys would also be venturing out to do their own musical projects. As their FGL song “Long Live” is knocking on the door to number-1, Tyler is also climbing the chart with Tim McGraw and their duet “Undivided.”

Now, Brian is giving fans a taste of what’s to come with his solo project – he shared, “There’s a new kind of cowboy in town…who’s ready to ride this wave? Can’t wait for y’all to hear this new music.”

Brian also made some news in announcing that he’s partnering with Warner Music Nashville when it comes to any future solo projects he has, “I couldn’t be more grateful for everyone who has helped me on my journey to get here. I’m humbled to team up with Warner Music Nashville to take the music I’ve been dreamin’ and schemin’ up to the next level. This is just the beginning of a whole new adventure. My vision for what’s next is a vibe and state of mind – get ready to ride the wave with ya Beach Cowboy, y’all!”

Photo Credit: Ben Christensen