Trace Adkins Rounds Up 6 Songs for Brand-New EP, “Ain’t That Kind of Cowboy”

Trace Adkins Rounds Up 6 Songs for Brand-New EP, “Ain’t That Kind of Cowboy”

Trace Adkins rounded up a handful of songs for his new EP, Ain’t That Kind of Cowboy, which drops on Oct. 16.

The six-song set features a number of top songwriters, including Hillary Lindsey, Corey Crowder, Josh Osborne, Jeffery Steele and more. Produced by Bart Butler, the new EP includes recently released songs “Just the Way We Do It,” “Mind on Fishin'” and “Better Off.”

“It was great to work with Bart and [Verge Records president] Mickey Jack [Cones] on these handpicked songs from some of my favorite writers,” says Trace. “I’m really proud of these songs and looking forward to what’s to come.”

Ain’t That Kind of Cowboy Track List

  1. “Better Off” (Hillary Lindsey/Corey Crowder)
  2. “Mind on Fishin’” (Aaron Raitere/Wynn Varble)
  3. “Ain’t That Kind of Cowboy” (Justin Lantz/Stephen Wilson)
  4. “Big” (TJ Osborne/John Osborne/John Pierce)
  5. “Running Into You” (James Slater/Tony Lane)
  6. “Just The Way We Do It” (Jeffrey Steele/Danny Myrick/Kip Raines/Bart Allmand)

Trace hosts a festive free-for-all full of friends, food and fireworks in his new video for “Just the Way We Do It,” which you can watch below.

photo by TCD

Daily Dose

Brian Kelley Finds A Solo Home

Brian Kelley Finds A Solo Home

Earlier this year Brian Kelley and Tyler Hubbard announced that while Florida Georgia Line would continue, both guys would also be venturing out to do their own musical projects. As their FGL song “Long Live” is knocking on the door to number-1, Tyler is also climbing the chart with Tim McGraw and their duet “Undivided.”

Now, Brian is giving fans a taste of what’s to come with his solo project – he shared, “There’s a new kind of cowboy in town…who’s ready to ride this wave? Can’t wait for y’all to hear this new music.”

Brian also made some news in announcing that he’s partnering with Warner Music Nashville when it comes to any future solo projects he has, “I couldn’t be more grateful for everyone who has helped me on my journey to get here. I’m humbled to team up with Warner Music Nashville to take the music I’ve been dreamin’ and schemin’ up to the next level. This is just the beginning of a whole new adventure. My vision for what’s next is a vibe and state of mind – get ready to ride the wave with ya Beach Cowboy, y’all!”

Photo Credit: Ben Christensen