Explore Russell Dickerson’s Sophomore Album, “Southern Symphony,” in New “Experience” Video

Explore Russell Dickerson’s Sophomore Album, “Southern Symphony,” in New “Experience” Video

Russell Dickerson’s sophomore album, Southern Symphony, is available now!

To give fans a sneak peek into each of the 10 tracks on the project, Russell released a new eight-minute video, Southern SymphonyAn Album Experience. The visually stunning clip follows Russell and his family through the Southern Symphony Motel, where his music weaves in and out of the lives of the motel’s guests. The video closes with a poolside show from Russell singing the album’s final track, “Waiting For You.”

“I’m so dang proud of this album, I’d say I’ve been working on this album the last couple years, but really I’ve been writing it my entire life,” says Russell. “From the title track ‘Southern Symphony’ that goes back to all the sounds of my childhood, to ‘Home Sweet,’ the real-life story of going from an all inclusive honeymoon to real-life being broke, then bringing a new baby into the world. This album is piled full of energy, life, and love and I could not be more proud of every second of it.”

Follow the track list from story to story as you watch Southern SymphonyAn Album Experience.

1 “Never Get Old”
2 “Home Sweet”
3 “All Yours, All Night”
4 “Love You Like I Used To”
5 “Forever For A Little While”
6 “It’s About Time (feat. Florida Georgia Line)”
7 “Honey”
8 “Southern Symphony”
9 “Come To Jesus”
10 “Waiting For You”

photo courtesy Spencer Combs

Daily Dose

Brian Kelley Finds A Solo Home

Brian Kelley Finds A Solo Home

Earlier this year Brian Kelley and Tyler Hubbard announced that while Florida Georgia Line would continue, both guys would also be venturing out to do their own musical projects. As their FGL song “Long Live” is knocking on the door to number-1, Tyler is also climbing the chart with Tim McGraw and their duet “Undivided.”

Now, Brian is giving fans a taste of what’s to come with his solo project – he shared, “There’s a new kind of cowboy in town…who’s ready to ride this wave? Can’t wait for y’all to hear this new music.”

Brian also made some news in announcing that he’s partnering with Warner Music Nashville when it comes to any future solo projects he has, “I couldn’t be more grateful for everyone who has helped me on my journey to get here. I’m humbled to team up with Warner Music Nashville to take the music I’ve been dreamin’ and schemin’ up to the next level. This is just the beginning of a whole new adventure. My vision for what’s next is a vibe and state of mind – get ready to ride the wave with ya Beach Cowboy, y’all!”

Photo Credit: Ben Christensen