Ashley McBryde Announces New EP – Never Will: Live From A Distance – Arriving May 28th

Ashley McBryde Announces New EP – Never Will: Live From A Distance – Arriving May 28th

When Ashley McBryde released her album Never Will last year, she thought her schedule would’ve been jammed packed with performances of her singing songs off the new project night after night.

Quarantine had other plans.

Ashley says, “We released Never Will on April 3 last year, so we went straight from rehearsals for a tour to not seeing each other in person for months.”

Now, almost a year later, Ashley is trying to bring the “live” experience to her fans when it comes to some of the tracks off of the album with a new EP – Never Will: Live From A Distance. The 6-song collection featuring special live performances from Ashley and her band can be pre-saved now for when it comes out May 28th.

Ashley shares, “Getting together to rehearse and record these live versions safely was our way of giving the fans a taste of what they would have seen had the world not changed so much.”

And how was getting back into “show” mode for Ashley, “Man did it feel good to strap on the guitar and see my guys and just play.”

While the experience of playing with her band was great, Ashley knows there’s one more step to getting back to “normal”,  “We cannot wait to do it again with our incredible fans in person soon.”

The Never Will: Live From A Distance EP track list includes…
  1. “First Thing I Reach For”
  2. “Shut Up Sheila”
  3. “Velvet Red”
  4. “Voodoo Doll”
  5. “Martha Divine”
  6. “Sparrow”

Today, the first thing you can hear from Ashley McBryde’s new EP is “First Thing I Reach For”…check out the video for it right here…

Photo Credit: Daniel Meigs

Additional Images Courtesy of Warner Music Nashville

Daily Dose

Trisha Yearwood Tests Positive For COVID – but “On Her Way Out of the Tunnel” Now

Trisha Yearwood Tests Positive For COVID – but “On Her Way Out of the Tunnel” Now

A couple of weeks ago Garth Brooks and Trisha Yearwood announced they were going into quarantine because one of their team members tested positive for COVID.

As fans expected to the see the super star couple resume their public events, news comes that their isolation will last a bit longer as Trisha has now also tested positive. Garth is testing negative as of now.

Speaking on the matter, Garth says “The Queen and I have now tested twice.” In regards to Trisha’s diagnosis, Garth shares, “Officially, she’s diagnosed as ‘on her way out of the tunnel’ now, though, which I’m extremely thankful for.”

The snow and ice storm that the Nashville area experienced last week prevented the couple from getting tested until almost a week after their initial exposure; once they did, they continued to quarantine together.

Garth shared “Anyone who knows me knows my world begins and ends with Miss Yearwood, so she and I will ride through this together, and anyone who knows her knows she’s a fighter and she’s been doing everything right, so I know we’ll walk out the other side of this thing together.” Garth fully admits, “She’s tough. She’s stronger than me.”

Garth says, though he welcomes any prayers and good thoughts anyone wants to send Trisha’s way. “If anyone asks, that’s what you can do for her. That’s what I’m doing. Living with her, I sometimes take it for granted she’s one of the greatest voices in all of music, so the possible long-term effects on her concern me as her husband and as a fan,” Garth continues. “We’re very lucky she is currently under the greatest care in the best city for treating and healing singers.”

Photo Credit: Russ Harrington