Carrie Underwood Shares The Track List for Her Album, My Savior

Carrie Underwood Shares The Track List for Her Album, My Savior

A couple of months ago Carrie Underwood shared with fans the news that her new project would be a sequel of sorts to her Christmas album, My Gift.

The new collection of music, which is scheduled to be released on March 26th, is called My Savior.

Carrie says, “For as long as I can remember I have wanted to record an album of my favorite gospel hymns, and after My Gift felt like the perfect time to make it happen.”

Now she has shared the track list for My Savior.

The album will include…

01 “Jesus Loves Me” (instrumental)
02 “Nothing But the Blood of Jesus”
03 “Blessed Assurance”
04 “Just As I Am”
05 “Victory in Jesus”
06 “Great is Thy Faithfulness” (feat. Cece Winans)
07 “Oh How I Love Jesus”
08 “How Great Thou Art”
09 “Because He Lives”
10 “The Old Rugged Cross”
11 “I Surrender All”
12 “Softly and Tenderly”
13 “Amazing Grace”

Carrie shares, “For this album, I chose some of the familiar hymns I’ve been singing for as long as I can remember. These songs set the foundation for me and I hope you love them as much as I do.”

Check out the trailer for the new project from Carrie Underwood right here…

Photo Courtesy of Carrie Underwood

Daily Dose

Brian Kelley Finds A Solo Home

Brian Kelley Finds A Solo Home

Earlier this year Brian Kelley and Tyler Hubbard announced that while Florida Georgia Line would continue, both guys would also be venturing out to do their own musical projects. As their FGL song “Long Live” is knocking on the door to number-1, Tyler is also climbing the chart with Tim McGraw and their duet “Undivided.”

Now, Brian is giving fans a taste of what’s to come with his solo project – he shared, “There’s a new kind of cowboy in town…who’s ready to ride this wave? Can’t wait for y’all to hear this new music.”

Brian also made some news in announcing that he’s partnering with Warner Music Nashville when it comes to any future solo projects he has, “I couldn’t be more grateful for everyone who has helped me on my journey to get here. I’m humbled to team up with Warner Music Nashville to take the music I’ve been dreamin’ and schemin’ up to the next level. This is just the beginning of a whole new adventure. My vision for what’s next is a vibe and state of mind – get ready to ride the wave with ya Beach Cowboy, y’all!”

Photo Credit: Ben Christensen