Carly Pearce Is Excited For Fans To Hear Her New Music – This Friday

Carly Pearce Is Excited For Fans To Hear Her New Music – This Friday

Carly Pearce is set to release a collection of song this Friday that is probably the most personal music she’s put out in her career so far.

29 is 7 songs that cover the events and emotions that Carly lived through over the past almost two years — and she can’t wait for fans to check them out, “I’m curious to see which songs people will gravitate to, I’m curious…kind of feels like Christmas…that Friday is coming because…oh, my goodness, I can’t wait to see…I’ve seen just a little bit of how ‘Next Girl’ and ‘Show Me Around’ and ‘Should’ve Known Better’ have done, but there are some other ones that I’m just so excited for people to hear.”

29′s track list includes…

1. “Next Girl” |  Carly Pearce, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne

2. “Should’ve Known Better” |  Carly Pearce, Jordan Reynolds, Emily Shackelton

3. “29” |  Carly Pearce, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne

4. “Liability” |  Carly Pearce, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne

5. “Messy” |  Carly Pearce, Sarah Buxton, Jimmy Robbins*

6. “Show Me Around” |  Carly Pearce, Emily Shackelton, Ben West

7. “Day One” |  Carly Pearce, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, Matthew Ramsey

Produced by Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne

*Produced by Jimmy Robbins

Carly shares a little additional insight into the project with this trailer…

29 arrives this Friday, February 19th — and features the track “Next Girl.”

Carly shares, “’Next Girl’ is a song that I think every girl has been on both sides of the story at least once in our life, but I bet quite a few times.  And for me, I’ve been single the majority of my life, so I’ve encountered this guy a lot through my life and my girlfriends have encountered him.  Girls at my show probably encounter him at my show, or after the show I see girls encounter him at the bar.  And for me, it’s an anthem for girls, kind of like as their big sister, telling them, ‘This guy’s never gonna change.  It’s the same story night after night, and to watch out for it.”

Check out the music video right here…

Photo Credit: Allister Ann

Daily Dose

Trisha Yearwood Tests Positive For COVID – but “On Her Way Out of the Tunnel” Now

Trisha Yearwood Tests Positive For COVID – but “On Her Way Out of the Tunnel” Now

A couple of weeks ago Garth Brooks and Trisha Yearwood announced they were going into quarantine because one of their team members tested positive for COVID.

As fans expected to the see the super star couple resume their public events, news comes that their isolation will last a bit longer as Trisha has now also tested positive. Garth is testing negative as of now.

Speaking on the matter, Garth says “The Queen and I have now tested twice.” In regards to Trisha’s diagnosis, Garth shares, “Officially, she’s diagnosed as ‘on her way out of the tunnel’ now, though, which I’m extremely thankful for.”

The snow and ice storm that the Nashville area experienced last week prevented the couple from getting tested until almost a week after their initial exposure; once they did, they continued to quarantine together.

Garth shared “Anyone who knows me knows my world begins and ends with Miss Yearwood, so she and I will ride through this together, and anyone who knows her knows she’s a fighter and she’s been doing everything right, so I know we’ll walk out the other side of this thing together.” Garth fully admits, “She’s tough. She’s stronger than me.”

Garth says, though he welcomes any prayers and good thoughts anyone wants to send Trisha’s way. “If anyone asks, that’s what you can do for her. That’s what I’m doing. Living with her, I sometimes take it for granted she’s one of the greatest voices in all of music, so the possible long-term effects on her concern me as her husband and as a fan,” Garth continues. “We’re very lucky she is currently under the greatest care in the best city for treating and healing singers.”

Photo Credit: Russ Harrington