Jon Pardi Covers Metallica’s “Wherever I May Roam” – We’re Not Kidding

Jon Pardi Covers Metallica’s “Wherever I May Roam” – We’re Not Kidding

Just when you think you heard it all, Jon Pardi brings us the cover song we didn’t know we needed.

Jon along with 52 other artists – including Darius Rucker, Chris Stapleton & Miley Cyrus – contributed to the charity album, The Metallica Blacklist which features each musical act giving their own special twist to the music of Metallica‘s classic Black album.

The Metallica Blacklist, which includes Jon’s version of “Wherever I May Roam” arrives September 10th – and all profits will be split 50/50 between Metallica’s All Within My Hands Foundation and a charity of the artist’s choice…and for Jon it’s The Doug Flutie Jr. Foundation for Autism, which is committed to improving the quality of everyday life for people and families affected by autism along seven key dimensions critical to living each day fully: staying educated, employed, active, social, safe, supported, and informed.

Check out Jon’s version of “Wherever I May Roam” right here…

Photo Courtesy of Jon Pardi


Daily Dose

Chris Young Earns 3 CMA Award Nominations

Chris Young Earns 3 CMA Award Nominations

Congrats to Chris Young who is a 3-time CMA Award nominee this year.

His song “Famous Friends”, which he sings with Kane Brown, racked up nominations in the categories of Single, Musical Event, and Video of the Year.

Talking about his nominations, Chris says “I was blown away by the fact that there were three award nominations for the song. I mean, there’s so much that’s gone into it and so many people that have fallen in love with it and supported it and, you know, just having a hit with your friend in the first place is great with a song like “Famous Friends” with my buddy Kane Brown, but then to be nominated for three different CMA Awards, including Single of the Year. It’s just incredible.”

Chris, Kane and all the other nominees will learn if they’re taking home trophies, when the 55th Annual CMA Awards are handed out in Nashville on Wednesday November 10 – broadcasted live on ABC.

Photo Credit: Jeff Johnson